If I could visit a Video Game World…

Hello Everyone!

Before I begin bantering on about game worlds, here’s a side note, right now where I live it’s finally starting to feel like SPRING! Ohhhhhh my goodness!! I have realitives that ask me “How’s the weather over there, is it Spring yet?” when I call or message them (some live in Ottawa and the others live in Scotland, so shout out to my fellow Canadian and Scotish bloggers :D), I like to tell them there’s no such thing as Spring.

We have Winter and Summer, no in between. By the time the snow melts it’s practically hot enough to be summer already, somehow this year Mother Nature decided to make an exception. Maybe I’ll have an Easter with no snow if lucky 🙂

Anyways enough about my hopes to have a sunny Easter, let’s talk Video Games!

So I was watching some Youtube (which BTW’s is my total obsession) and every day I have a list of YouTuber’s that I have to get through so I can keep up with their content. I go through Beauty Gurus, Vloggers, the occasional Buzzfeed video and of course the Video Gamers. As I made my way through the list I got to one of my favorite channels, The Game Grumps!

The Game Grumps these two hilarious guys named Arin and Danny, and they have a wonderful group of friends who run other various segments like Steam Train, Guest Grumps, and Grump Cade (sorry if I missed any). However I usually only watch Game Grumps with Arin and Danny, and right now the are doing a playthrough of Zelda: Breath of the Wild!

While watching them play and chat, I was taking in how stunning the landscape of the game was. The game has been in development for 4 years, and I can clearly see why. The detail was absolutely incredible, and it was designed so perfectly. It was fitting for it to be a Zelda game, the large open spaces and the use of different areas like deserts, forests, mountains helped complement each of characters.

I’ve always asked myself If I could visit any place in the world, where would I go? Well in this scenario…

If I could visit and Game World, where would I go? So I decided it would be fitting to make a list of different places in Video games I would like to visit!

First would, of course, be Zelda: Breath of the Wild! Now the game has so many stunning places to go, but I firstly would rally like to look out from the Great Plateau Tower. It’s one of the main towers that you come across when venturing through the game, but its the first one you visit when playing the game. I could just imagine myself walking around the tower, looking out into the wilderness, then sitting near the edge while I take in all of the beauty around me. I would hear to wind blowing in my ears, as well as feel the cool air rushing past me. While the world below carried on moving from the creatures that would be stirring, and the rivers that would flow throughout the area. I think the best time of day when being on top of the shrine would be at an early sunrise, could you imagine how amazing it would be to see the sun rise above the mountains and fill the land with its light and wake up all the creatures who were sleeping soundly through the night.

I could just imagine myself walking around the tower, looking out into the wilderness, then sitting near the edge while I take in all of the beauty around me. I would hear to wind blowing in my ears, as well as feel the cool air rushing past me. While the world below carried on moving from the creatures that would be stirring, and the rivers that would flow throughout the area. I think the best time of day when being on top of the shrine would be at an early sunrise, could you imagine how amazing it would be to see the sun rise above the mountains and fill the land with its light and wake up all the creatures who were sleeping soundly through the night. This would be an amazing opportunity to even visit such a glorious place!

The next place would have to be Angel Island from the Sonic Series!

angel_island_by_default_deviant-d3ekhvj

I’ve been a Sonic fan for a while, I find the characters to be so adorable! They are just this cool bunch of animals that help save their planet from destruction, whether it’s from Dr. Robotnik or any enemy of chaos. I would choose to visit Angel Island, mainly cause it’s literally a floating island above an ocean (Common guys! That’s seriously so cool :D). I could see myself walking through the floating rock, checking out Knuckles post where he protects the Master Emerald from thieves. Strolling through the trails and just experiencing what type of life that the island held. Best time of day would be around the afternoon when it just bright and sunny, just to really see how grand the island is. Maybe if I’m lucky I could even meet a little Chao just flying around the area 🙂

After a day spent on Angel Island, the next place I would visit is Super Mario Galaxy: Gateway Galaxy!24184a2a6b3ed6df76919b91c48d5732

Mario is my childhood. (check out my other blog post Thanks Mario! for more details on why that’s the case :D, my second shameless promotion that I’ve made so far on my blog haha). So it’s only fitting I have a Mario world to explore, this being the first Super Mario Galaxy game. When you first arrive in space after being struck by one of Kamek’s magic attacks, you wake up to see yourself on a planet out in space. This planet is known as Gateway Galaxy and is the first area that is explored when you arrive in space. Now I personally think that the beginning of a game really sets the course for the rest of it, the first level should showcase how the rest of the game will be played out. It’s always important to have an impressive stage or course right at the beginning, and Gateway Galaxy has such an effect on how we see the stages become more and more exciting!

When I would arrive on this Galaxy, the first thing I would do is to climb the lookout where Rosalina would first appear and like Breath of the Wild, take in what the view has to offer. Secondly because Video Game logic gives you the ability to breathe in space, I would jump and float around the map while chasing some of the bunnies. If I got the chance maybe I could also eat some Star Bits while I am up there, heard they taste like honey! :3

After my little space adventure, my final stop would the Last of Us DLC, the carousel area!2374803-tloudlc

For a game that isn’t as cutesy and joyful here is the Last of Us. The Last of Us is a zombie apocalypse where people become infected with a fungal-like parasite, causing them to morph into these horrible looking creatures. Now people live in a lockdown society which involves armies patrolling every block and people either smuggling goods, joining the rebel team looking for a cure labeled the Fireflies or escaping flocks of Infected if attacked. However, in this game, I chose the DLC, where a girl named Ellie and her Firefly friend Riley sneak out of Ellie’s military school to visit an abandoned mall.

In the mall, Riley surprises Ellie by showing her a carousel in slightly working condition after she turned on the power for the mall. This scene is so sweet and will definitely tug at your heartstrings since Ellie has never experienced something like this before. I would like to visit this place since it’s such a childhood reminder for me, it’s so magical to ride a carousel. Just seeing the ride light up the dark mall makes you feel like there was no zombies, no pain, and no suffering.

Just brightness and happiness ❤

So having the chance I would ride the carousel and laugh with the two girls, tell silly jokes and make horrible puns till we would tumble over in a fit of giggles! I would be happy to witness this wonderful bonding moment between the two girls, seeing for once they both don’t have to worry while in this state.

So these would be the places I would like to go If I had the chance to visit any Game World. However, like always, I would absolutely adore if I could hear where you guys would like to visit.

So if you could go to any Game world, where would you go?

Please feel free to leave your feedback, It’s always interesting to me what you all have to think about. It gives me a rush of excitement when I see the notification bell light up with your comments and suggestions. I hope you all have tons of fun telling me where you would go if having the chance 😀

Talk with you all soon xoxo

Leave a Reply

