Introducing Prince Ollie!

Hello Everyone!

I’ve recently gone through the far end of WordPress to find many blogs writing about their dogs. Yes, our little furry friends mean the absolute world to us, and maybe even the ones without fur mean the world to you too! I decided that now would be a good time to introduce you to my little buddy, Ollie!

 

IMG_3222

(You can see his fur in HD quality! :P)

 

 

Ollie is my 2-year-old bundle of farts (he also has a list of nicknames, The King, Farts, Poop, all the important ones! :D). Soooooo long story short, I’ve always wanted a dog. I mean who wouldn’t of course, everyone loves a good pet they can rely on. Basically, Prior to my dog, I had a budgie, (Wikipedia describes it as a small, long-tailed, seed-eating parrot, I describe it as a seed-eating monstrosity… I don’t think birds were for me haha).

Ollie is a lemon Beagle from Halifax, Nova Scotia. Basically this little fella is from a long line of Champions (hence we call him The Son of Champions). Both his mum and dad had been in many dog shows, and after earning 10 or 12 points they became Champs! Hence my breeder encouraged me to start  Junior Dog Handling, unfortunately, after a year of showing my pooch, I decided to call it quits. I wanted him for buddy, not a show dog

I wanted him to be my buddy, not a show dog.

But before my showing days, Ollie was just this wild, rambunctious, poop eating puppy running around my house causing havoc. Even in the beginning when I first went to see him at 4 weeks, he was trying to James Bond out of his pen!

 

11013157_777915758970403_4741743173006681307_n

Does your pup climb pens?

 

But out of all the craziness, he is still my wonderful friend! His only job at our house is to:

  1. Eat
  2. Sleep
  3. Poop

And Lastly…to be there for me when I come home from school. When my day is down and I’m unhappy, I can always count on him to be waging his tail and be excited to see me when I enter my house. Sometimes having him there makes me feel a little more important in life. because if one thing is for sure.

That he needs me as much as I need him ❤

That’s why pets provide us with so much joy, isn;t it nice knowing that someone will always wait up for you until you get home from work or school. Snuggle with you when you need a snuggle most, and give you kisses for when no one else will.

Let’s us take a moment to thank our pets, for giving us a reason to get up in the morning, and for making our lives a little more happier. Listen, to anyone who doesn’t have a pet. Please figure out a way to get one :). All I had to do was beg my parents for 10 years, so it doesn’t take that long (however I made a deal with my dad, he’d buy me a pooch if I buy him a Porsche…I haven’t figure out my end of the bargain yet :P).

So that’s it for today’s blog post. I wanted to give you guys an inside scoop of what my life looks like currently, rather than continuously post blogs on my past memories. Besides, some of my posts have been a bit more moral based and even sad in some cases. So I hope this one brightened your day a bit. Today’s question is…

Do you have a pet? What type and why do you love him/her so much?

I can’t wait to hear what you guys have to say, and hopefully, my next post will be a little bit longer than this one. I thought this post would be nice to have just to keep this blog updated in some way. I’ve been working on some other posts recently and they should be somewhat lengthier. Thanks for your patience everyone ❤

PS: Heres some more pics of Ollie, just for giggles :3

Talk with you all soon xoxo

6 thoughts on “Introducing Prince Ollie!

  1. madkatter13 says:

    Oh Ollie is ADORABLE! 😍

    I have 3 pups and while they do drive me crazy at times, chasing the neighborhood strays, eating poop, pooping in the house….Chewing and destroying their toys as well as my shoes at times.

    I wouldn’t trade them for the word! I love them because they make me feel important as well. At times when life is shitty, they welcome me with wagging tails , too many jumps and curl up in my bed to keep me company at night or when I have accepted defeat from the day. They are the best ♥️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

